Leeds Trinity University
Leeds Trinity University


Leeds Trinity University Ranking



Leeds Trinity University Location

North England

Leeds Trinity University


University Ranking




North England


Sanctuary Scholarship
Scholarship Name Sanctuary Scholarship
Academic Year 2024
Nationality Any
Scholarship Deadline 31 July 2024

Every year, Leeds Trinity offers Sanctuary Scholarships to help people seeking asylum and students from a forced migrant background to access Higher Education. These scholarships were originally set up in partnership with the Helena Kennedy Foundation through their Article 26 project.

The Sanctuary Scholarship provides a tuition fee waiver for the length of the course. This means the full cost of the tuition fees is covered. Leeds Trinity offers 5 Sanctuary Scholarships per academic year.

Are you eligible to apply?

  • Applicants must have an offer on an undergraduate or taught postgraduate course at Leeds Trinity University (these scholarships are not available to students studying with our partner providers).

  • Applicants must be a person seeking asylum in the UK or they must have an immigration status following an application for asylum that does not allow them to access student finance from the UK government (e.g., Limited Leave to remain).

  • Or applicants must be the family member of the above whose application is dependent on theirs or whose leave has been granted in line with theirs.

  • Sponsored students entering the UK on a study visa are not eligible.

The deadline for applying is 31st July 2024 for courses that start in September / October 2024.

add to favourites
Interested in this School?
SI-UK's service is fast, reliable and efficient. My consultant improved my chances of getting into a top university.
Carla T.
International Business Economics at City University

Read more testimonials

  • university-college-london
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Leeds
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen
  • belfast
  • Oxford Brookes
  • University of Essex
  • National University of Ireland, Galway
  • University of Cumbria
  • Birmingham University
  • Liverpool John Moores University