University of Warwick
University of Warwick


University of Warwick Ranking



University of Warwick Location

Central England

University of Warwick


University Ranking




Central England


Sociology Departmental MA Scholarship
Scholarship Name Sociology Departmental MA Scholarship
Academic Year 2024
Scholarship amount £5,000
Scholarship Deadline 16 July 2024

We are delighted to confirm that 10 awards of £5,000 are available for students commencing MA study in the Sociology department in Autumn 2024. The award will automatically be deducted from the winners' tuition fees.

There will be five awards available for Home and EU candidates, and five awards for Overseas candidates. Successful part-time candidates will receive £2,500 per year over two years.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Open to applicants on all Sociology taught Masters programmes.

  • Candidates must apply to the university and have paid their application fee no later no later than 2nd July 2024. You must submit your application to the MA programme before submitting your scholarship application.

  • Candidates must apply for the scholarship no later than 16th July 2024.

  • All supporting documentation for the university application, including your reference, must be received no later than 2nd July 2024.

  • Successful candidates must obtain an offer from the university before taking up the award.

  • Candidates may apply concurrently to other funding sources; however, successful candidates who receive major tuition funding elsewhere will be disqualified.

add to favourites
Interested in this School?
SI-UK's service is fast, reliable and efficient. My consultant improved my chances of getting into a top university.
Carla T.
International Business Economics at City University

Read more testimonials

  • university-college-london
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Leeds
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen
  • belfast
  • Oxford Brookes
  • University of Essex
  • National University of Ireland, Galway
  • University of Cumbria
  • Birmingham University
  • Liverpool John Moores University